Universal Edition - Alexander Zemlinsky – 2. Symphonie

Alexander Zemlinsky

Alexander Zemlinsky
2. Symphonie

Key: Bb major
Year of composition: 1897
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Alexander Zemlinsky
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F (+hn in Eb
hn in B)
4th horn in F (+hn in Eb
hn in B)
1st trumpte in F
2nd trumpte in F
1st tenor trombone
2nd tenor trombone
bass trombone
bass tuba
violin I
violin II
Remarks: Study score available at Musikproduktion Höflich:
Duration: 40′
Please check your input!

  • Zemlinsky Alexander

  • 2. Symphonie

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

2. Symphonie, B-Dur

World Première

Location: Musikverein, Großer Saal Wien / Austria
Date: 05.03.1899

full score - 2. Symphonie

2. Symphonie
  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: full score

full score - 2. Symphonie

2. Symphonie
  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: full score

5 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.