Universal Edition - Georg Friedrich Haas – Arthur F. Becker (od. Buhr?)

Georg Friedrich Haas

Georg Friedrich Haas
Arthur F. Becker (od. Buhr?)

Year of composition: 2009
Scored for: for 2 vocal quartets, bass solo, clarinet, percussion and violoncello
Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
Text Source: Konsonanten und Vokale
Soloists: bass
Instrumentation: cl(A), perc, vc, S(2), A(2), T(2), B(2)
Instrumentation details:
1st soprano
2nd soprano
1st alto
2nd alto
1st tenor
2nd tenor
1st bass
2nd bass
clarinet in A
Commissioned by: Auftragswerk von KlangForum Heidelberg e.V.
Duration: 9′
Dedication: der Sammlung Prinzhorn gewidmet
Please check your input!

  • Haas Georg Friedrich

  • Arthur F. Becker (od. Buhr?)

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Arthur F. Becker (od. Buhr?)

World Première

Location: Heidelberg / Germany
Date: 22.10.2010
Choir: SCHOLA Heidelberg
Conductor: Walter Nußbaum
Main Soloists: ensemble aisthesis
Remarks: Auftraggeber: KlangForum Heidelberg e.V. Veranstalter: KlangForum Heidelberg e.V.

Work Introduction

Arthur F. Becker (od. Buhr?) was commissioned by the Prinzhorn foundation. Hans Prinzhorn collected drawings by mentally ill patients at the Psychiatric University Clinic in Heidelberg up to the year 1921. Georg Friedrich Haas’ work refers to a sketch by the patient Arthur F. Becker; a sketch with an intricate, dense web of intertwined lines depicting a landscape. The threatening feeling, however, is created by the blank areas of the sketch. 

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.