Universal Edition - David Sawer – Caravan

David Sawer

David Sawer

Year of composition: 2009
Scored for: for soprano, bass clarinet, horn and violoncello
Composer: David Sawer
Text Source: 'Karawane' (1916) by Hugo Ball
Original Language: Deutsch
Parts: Bryand (Vater), Sprechstimme
Yvan (Sohn), Sprechstimme
Soloists: soprano
Instrumentation details:
bass clarinet
Commissioned by: commissioned by Jane Manning and Jane's Minstrels with the aid of funds provided by the PRS Foundation
Duration: 30′
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Purcell Room London / Great Britain
Date: 25.02.2010
Orchestra: Jane's Minstrels
Main Soloists: Jane Manning, soprano

Selected editions are available on sale on request.


Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.