Universal Edition - Emil Nikolaus von Reznicek – Ritter Blaubart

Emil Nikolaus von Reznicek

Emil Nikolaus von Reznicek
Ritter Blaubart

Year of composition: 1917/1918
Subtitle: Märchenoper in 3 Aufzügen
Composer: Emil Nikolaus von Reznicek
Text Author: Herbert Eulenberg
Parts: Ritter Blaubart, Bariton / Graf Nikolaus, Baß / Werner, sein Sohn, Tenor / Seine Töchter: Judith, dramatischer Sopran / Agnes, Iyrischer Sopran / Josua, Tenor / Der Pfarrer, Baß / Hinz, Tenor / Ratte, Baß / Statisten
Instrumentation: 4 4 5 4 - 8 5 6 1 - timp, perc, xyl, hp(3), cel, lute, str, 4 horns (on stage)
Instrumentation details:
4·3·5·3 - 8·6·6·2 - timp., perc. (xyl., tam-tam, castanets, tambourine, bass and snare drum, small bells, tr., hammer on wood and metal): 3 player - 3 hp., cel., lute (guit.) - str.
Scenery: 3
Duration: 120′
Please check your input!

  • Reznicek Emil Nikolaus von

  • Ritter Blaubart

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

World Première

Location: Landestheater Darmstadt / Germany
Date: 29.01.1920
Conductor: Michael Balling
Main Soloists: Johannes Bischoff, Ritter Blaubart

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
Express Airmail 3–6 working days EUR 14.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.