Universal Edition - Franz Schreker – Der singende Teufel

Franz Schreker

Franz Schreker
Der singende Teufel

Year of composition: 1924/1927-1928
Subtitle: Opera in 4 acts
Composer: Franz Schreker
Librettist: Franz Schreker
Parts: Amandus Herz, tenor
Lilian, soprano
Pater Kaleidos, bassbaritone
Alardis, alto
Ritter Sinbrand vom Fraß, bass
Der Maurische Pilger, baritone
Lenzmar, tenor
Abt, bass
Erster Alumne, soprano
Zweiter Alumne, alto
Erster Laienbruder, bass
Zweiter Laienbruder, tenor
Mönche / Kriegsknechte / Volk / Kinder.
Choir: SATB
Instrumentation: 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp(2), perc(2), hp, cel, str; stage music: 2 0 1 1 - 2 1 0 1 - perc(4), pno, org
Instrumentation details:

Scenery: 9
Remarks: Study score available at Musikproduktion Höflich:
Duration: 210′
Dedication: Der Berliner Staatsoper und ihrem Leiter Franz Ludwig Hörth in Dankbarkeit
Please check your input!

  • Schreker Franz

  • Der singende Teufel

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Staatsoper Berlin / Germany
Date: 10.12.1928
Conductor: Erich Kleiber

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.