Universal Edition - Georg Friedrich Haas – „... e finisci già?“

Georg Friedrich Haas

Georg Friedrich Haas
„... e finisci già?“

Year of composition: 2011-2012
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 0 - timp, str (8 6 4 3 2)
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
strings (8 6 4 3 2)
Commissioned by: Auftragswerk der Salzburger Festspiele
Duration: 9′
Please check your input!

  • Haas Georg Friedrich

  • „... e finisci già?“

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

... e finisci già?

World Première

Location: Mozarteum Salzburg / Austria
Date: 25.08.2012
Orchestra: Mozarteumorchester Salzburg
Conductor: Titus Engel

Work Introduction

This orchestral work by Georg Friedrich Haas was inspired by Mozart’s fragment for the Horn Concerto No. 1 K. 412, which Haas considers an impressive personal document. “At the beginning of the concerto movement, Mozart places the D major chord exactly in the position of the overtone chord,” Haas says. “This overtone chord is the centre of my short piece, out of which the beginning of the movement unfolds, as written by Mozart – in four different temporal elongations and contractions simultaneously.”

View the full study score

study score - „... e finisci già?“

„... e finisci già?“
  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

study score - „... e finisci già?“

„... e finisci già?“
  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.