Universal Edition - George Antheil – Transatlantic

George Antheil

George Antheil

Year of composition: 1929
Subtitle: Opera in three acts
Composer: George Antheil
Text Author: George Antheil
Text Editor: Rudolf Stephan Hoffmann
Parts: Helena, Sopran / Hektor, Bariton / Ajax, Bass / Jason, Tenor / Leo, Tenor / Gladys, Sopran / 3 Agitatoren: Tenor, Bariton, Bass / Ein Revuetänzer, Tenor / Ein Mädchen, Sopran / Polizeihauptmann, Bariton — Ballett
Choir: SATB
Instrumentation details:
2·2·3·2 sax.·2 - 4·3·3·1 - perc. - cel., 2 pno. - str. - on stage: pno
Scenery: 8 (Verwandlungen)
Duration: 180′
Please check your input!

  • Antheil George

  • Transatlantic

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Frankfurt am Main / Germany
Date: 1930

score - Transatlantic

  • Edition type: score

piano reduction - Transatlantic

  • Edition type: piano reduction

piano reduction - Transatlantic

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Language: German; English

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.