If you have any questions at all, please send us a message.
We’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Universal Edition - Zoltán Kodály – Háry János-Suite

Zoltán Kodály

Zoltán Kodály
Háry János-Suite

Year of composition: 1927
Scored for: for large orchestra
Composer: Zoltán Kodály
Translator: Rudolf Stephan Hoffmann; Karlheinz Gutheim; Ernst Hartmann
Instrumentation: 3 2 2 2 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(4), cel, pno, cornet(3), cimb, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute (+picc)
2nd flute (+picc)
3rd flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
2nd clarinet in Bb (+alto sax(Eb))
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
1st cornet in Bb
2nd cornet in Bb
3rd cornet in Bb
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
bass tuba
violin I
violin II
Table of Contents:
Das Märchen beginnt
Wiener Glockenspiel
Schlacht und Niederlage Napoleons
Einzug des kaiserlichen Hofes
Duration: 23′
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Háry János-Suite

World Première

Location: Gran Teatro del Liceo Barcelona / Spain
Date: 24.03.1927
Orchestra: Pau Casals Orchester
Conductor: Antal Fleischer

Study score – Háry János-Suite

  • for large orchestra
  • Edition type: study score
  • Series: Neue Studienpartituren-Reihe
  • UE35540
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-7114-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08446-1
EUR 29,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–2 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
Express Airmail 3–6 working days EUR 14.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95
Express Airmail 1–3 working days EUR 29.95