Universal Edition - Composers and Works

Future Performances

Georg Friedrich Haas
23.08.2014, Köln (D)
Luciano Berio
23.08.2014, Luzern (CH)
The Threepenny Opera
Kurt Weill
23.08.2014, Velden (NL)
Die Entführung aus dem Serail
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
23.08.2014, Salzburg (A)
6 Lieder der Märchenprinzessin
Karol Szymanowski
23.08.2014, London (GB)
Frank Martin
23.08.2014, New York (USA)
Quintett für Bläser
Wolfgang Rihm
23.08.2014, Luzern (CH)
Alfredo Casella
23.08.2014, Dubrovnik (HR)
Leoš Janácek
23.08.2014, Edinburgh (GB)
String Quartet No. 1
Leoš Janácek
23.08.2014, Edinburgh (GB)


Sign up to our e-mail newsletter and receive up-to-date information about our composers and their works.

Here's an example:



Wolfgang Rihm at the Musikfest Berlin

7 works by Wolfgang Rihm will be performed at this year’s Musikfest Berlin (2 until 22 September).

Midori and Dohr perform Staud and Rihm in Lucerne

Almost 20 works from the UE catalogue will be performed at this year’s Lucerne Festival (15 August until 14 September).

Darmstadt International Summer Courses for New Music

The 47th Darmstadt International Summer Courses for New Music take place from 2 to 16 August.

Salzburg contemporary: Wolfgang Rihm

One world première and two Austrian premières by Wolfgang Rihm will be presented at this year’s Salzburg Festival (18 July to 31 August).

Children’s Operas at the Salzburg Festival

Children’s versions of La Cenerentola and The Abduction from the Seraglio will be performed in Salzburg.

UE at the Proms 2014

The BBC Proms 2014 start on 18 July.

Ernst Krenek and Erik Satie share a stage

Ernst Krenek’s tragic opera Der Diktator and Erik Satie’s Geneviève de Brabant will be performed at the Staatstheater Kassel in celebration of the 10th anniversary of the Theater-Jugendorchester.

Rise and Fall of the City of Mahagonny

New productions of Kurt Weill’s Rise and Fall of the City of Mahagonny première this month in Berlin and Dublin.

Wolfgang Rihm: Goethe’s Harzreise im Winter

Wolfgang Rihm’s Harzreise im Winter will be premièred at this year’s Mozartfest Würzburg by Christian Gerhaher and Gerold Huber.

Schwartz and Staud at MoMA

Jay Schwartz’s M and Johannes Maria Staud’s Caldera (für Tony Cragg) will be performed for the first time in the US on 29 May.