Universal Edition - Alfred Schnittke – Kanon

Alfred Schnittke

Alfred Schnittke

Year of composition: 1930
Year of arrangement: 1987
Subtitle: an das Frankfurter Opernhaus
Scored for: for 9 solo strings or string orchestra and violin solo ad lib.
Composer: Alban Berg
Arranger: Alfred Schnittke
Soloists: Violine ad lib.
Instrumentation details:

Duration: 4′
Please check your input!

  • Berg Alban | Arr.: Alfred Schnittke

  • Kanon

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.