Universal Edition - Aram Khatchaturian – Concerto

Aram Khatchaturian

Aram Khatchaturian

Key: E minor
Year of composition: 1946
Scored for: for violoncello and orchestra
Composer: Aram Khatchaturian
Soloists: violoncello
Instrumentation: 2 2 3 2 - 4 2 0 0 - timp, perc(2), hp(2), str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
bass clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in Bb
2nd trumpet in Bb
1st percussion
2nd percussion
1st harp
2nd harp
violin I
violin II
Table of Contents:
Andante moderato
Andante sostenuto
Allegro e battuta
Remarks: Publishing rights only for the territory of Austria.
Duration: 35′
Dedication: für Svjatoslav Knuschewitzki
Please check your input!

  • Khatchaturian Aram

  • Concerto

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.