Universal Edition - Arnold Schönberg – Erwartung (Expectation)

Arnold Schönberg

Arnold Schönberg
Erwartung (Expectation)

Opus: op. 17
Year of composition: 1909
Year of arrangement: 2004
Subtitle: Monodram in 1 act
Version: reduced version
Scored for: for soprano and chamber orchestra
Composer: Arnold Schönberg
Arranger: Faradsch Karaew
Text Author: Marie Pappenheim
Parts: A Woman (soprano)
Instrumentation: 1 1 2 1 - 2 1 1 1 - perc(3), hp, cel, str.quin
Instrumentation details:
flute (+picc)
oboe (+c.a)
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
trumpet in Bb
bass tuba
1st violin
2nd violin
Duration: 30′
Please check your input!

  • Schönberg Arnold | Arr.: Faradsch Karaew

  • Erwartung (Expectation)

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Erwartung, op. 17

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.