Universal Edition - Arvo Pärt – O-Antiphonen

Arvo Pärt

Arvo Pärt

Year of composition: 1988/2008
Scored for: for 8 violoncellos
Composer: Arvo Pärt
Instrumentation details:
1st violoncello
2nd violoncello
3rd violoncello
4th violoncello
5th violoncello
6th violoncello
7th violoncello
8th violoncello
Table of Contents:
siehe: Sieben Magnificat-Antiphonen
Commissioned by: Auftragswerk des Cello Octet Conjunto Ibérico, Amsterdam
[Exklusivität bis 20.10.2010]

Duration: 15′
Dedication: to Conjunto Ibérico
Please check your input!

  • Pärt Arvo

  • O-Antiphonen

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / Netherlands
Date: 21.10.2008
Orchestra: Cello Octet Conjunto Ibérico
Conductor: Elias Arizcuren
Remarks: Exklusivität bis 20.10.2010

score - O-Antiphonen

  • for 8 violoncellos
  • Edition type: score

score - O-Antiphonen

  • for 8 violoncellos
  • Edition type: score

4 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.