Universal Edition - Arvo Pärt – Festina lente

Arvo Pärt

Arvo Pärt
Festina lente

Year of composition: 1988/1990
Scored for: for string orchestra and harp ad lib.
Composer: Arvo Pärt
Instrumentation details:
vln.I, vln.II, vln.III, vln.IV, vla, vc, cb, hp ad lib.
Duration: 6–9'
Dedication: für Manfred Eicher
Please check your input!

  • Pärt Arvo

  • Festina lente

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Festina lente

World Première

Location: Bonn / Germany
Date: 26.06.1988
Orchestra: Orchester der Beethovenhalle
Conductor: Dennis Russell Davies

Study score – Festina lente

  • for string orchestra and harp ad lib.
  • Edition type: study score
  • UE19286
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1973-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02467-2
EUR 20,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Future Performances

Location: Palais im Großen Garten, Dresden (D), Orchestra: Staatskapelle Dresden, Conductor: Peter Schreier

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.