Universal Edition - Béla Bartók – Village Scenes

Béla Bartók

Béla Bartók
Village Scenes

Year of composition: 1924
Year of arrangement: 1970
Subtitle: Slowakische Volkslieder
Scored for: for soprano and chamber orchestra
Composer: Béla Bartók
Arranger: Antal Doráti
Text Source: Worte und Weisen aus dem Komitat Zvolen
Original Language: Slowakisch
Soloists: soprano
Instrumentation: 1 1 2 1 - 1 0 0 0 - perc, hp, pno, str
Instrumentation details:

Duration: 3′
Please check your input!

  • Bartók Béla | Arr.: Antal Doráti

  • Village Scenes

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.