Universal Edition - Béla Bartók – The wooden Prince

Béla Bartók

Béla Bartók
The wooden Prince

Opus: op. 13
Year of composition: 1914-1917/1932
Subtitle: 2. Konzertsuite (Große Suite)
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Béla Bartók
Instrumentation: 4 4 4 4 - 4 4 3 1 - timp, perc(4), hp(2), cel, alto sax, t.sax, cornet(2), str(16 16 12 10 8)
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
3rd flute (+picc)
4th flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
3rd oboe (+c.a)
4th oboe (+c.a)
1st clarinet in Bb (+cl(A))
2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl(A))
3rd clarinet in Bb (+cl(A)
4th clarinet in Bb (+cl(A)
bass cl(Bb)
bass cl(A))
alto saxophone in Eb
tenor saxophone in Bb (+bar.sax(Eb))
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
4th bassoon (+cbsn)
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in Bb
2nd trumpet in Bb
3rd trumpet in Bb
4th trumpet in Bb
1st cornet in Bb
2nd cornet in Bb
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
bass tuba
1st harp
2nd harp
violin I(16)
violin II(16)
Duration: 30′
Please check your input!

  • Bartók Béla

  • The wooden Prince

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Der holzgeschnitzte Prinz, op. 13

5 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.