Universal Edition - Bohuslav Martinu – Concerto No. 5

Bohuslav Martinu

Bohuslav Martinu
Concerto No. 5

Key: Bb major
Year of composition: 1957-1958
Subtitle: Fantasia concertante
Scored for: for piano and orchestra
Composer: Bohuslav Martinu
Soloists: piano
Instrumentation: 3 2 2 2 - 4 2 3 0 - timp, perc, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
violin I
violin II
Duration: 23′30″
Dedication: Frau Margit Weber gewidmet
Please check your input!

  • Martinu Bohuslav

  • Concerto No. 5

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Selected editions are available on sale on request.

Concerto No. 5

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.