Universal Edition - Bohuslav Martinů – Concerto da Camera

Bohuslav Martinů

Bohuslav Martinů
Concerto da Camera

Year of composition: 1941
Scored for: for violin and string orchestra with piano and percussion
Composer: Bohuslav Martinu
Soloists: violin
Instrumentation: str
Instrumentation details:
violin I
violin II
double bass
Duration: 24′
Dedication: Paul Sacher and Basler Kammerorchester
Please check your input!

  • Martinu Bohuslav

  • Concerto da Camera

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Concerto da camera

World Première

Location: Basel / Switzerland
Date: 23.01.1942
Orchestra: Kammerorchester Basel
Conductor: Paul Sacher
Main Soloists: Gertrud Flügel, vln

score - Concerto da Camera

Concerto da Camera
  • for violin and string orchestra with piano and percussion
  • Edition type: score

Future Performances

Location: MDR Würfel, Leipzig (D), Conductor: Antje Weithaas

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.