Universal Edition - Bohuslav Martinu – Concerto

Bohuslav Martinu

Bohuslav Martinu

Year of composition: 1935
Scored for: for harpsichord and small orchestra
Composer: Bohuslav Martinu
Soloists: harpsichord
Instrumentation: 1 0 0 1 - 0 0 0 0 - pno - vln(3), vla, vc, cb
Instrumentation details:
1st violin
2nd violin
3rd violin
violoncello, double bass
Remarks: Streicher können im geringen Ausmaß mehrfach besetzt werden.

The strings can be moderately doubled/trebled etc. where applicable.
Duration: 17′30″
Dedication: Marcelle de Lacour
Please check your input!

  • Martinu Bohuslav

  • Concerto

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Paris / France
Date: 29.01.1936
Orchestra: Ensemble Instrumental
Conductor: Henri Tomasi
Main Soloists: Marcelle de Lacour, harpsichord

Selected editions are available on sale on request.


Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.