Universal Edition - Cristóbal Halffter – Ausencias

Cristóbal Halffter

Cristóbal Halffter

Year of composition: 2012
Subtitle: 8. Streichquartett
Scored for: for string quartet
Composer: Cristóbal Halffter
Instrumentation details:
1st violin
2nd violin
Commissioned by: Obra encargo del Centro Nacional de Difusión Musical (CNDM)
Duration: 24′
Dedication: dedicado a Samuel Rubio, Marta Martinez y Fernando Quiñones,
con mi gratitud y amistad
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia Madrid / Spain
Date: 03.06.2013
Orchestra: Leipziger Streichquartett

View the full study score

score - Ausencias

  • for string quartet
  • Edition type: score

set of parts - Ausencias

  • for string quartet
  • Edition type: set of parts

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.