Universal Edition - Cristóbal Halffter – 2. Concierto

Cristóbal Halffter

Cristóbal Halffter
2. Concierto

Year of composition: 1985
Subtitle: "No queda más que el silencio"
Scored for: for violoncello and orchestra
Composer: Cristóbal Halffter
Soloists: violoncello
Instrumentation: 4 4 4 4 - 6 4 4 0 - perc(4), cel, str
Instrumentation details:

Table of Contents:
I. El grito deja en el viento una sombra de ciprés
II. Vine a este mundo con ojos y me voy sin ellos
Commissioned by: obra escrita para Mstislav Rostropovich,
encargo de la Südwestfunk (Baden-Baden)
Duration: 37′
Dedication: á la memoria de Federico García Lorca
en el cincuentenario de su muerte
Please check your input!

  • Halffter Cristóbal

  • 2. Concierto

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Stadthalle Freiburg / Germany
Date: 20.06.1986
Conductor: Cristóbal Halffter
Main Soloists: Mstislav Rostropovitch, vc
Remarks: performers: SO des SWF Baden-Baden

Selected editions are available on sale on request.

2. Concierto

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.