Universal Edition - Darius Milhaud – Maximilian

Darius Milhaud

Darius Milhaud

Year of composition: 1930
Subtitle: Opéra historique en trois actes et neuf tableaux
Composer: Darius Milhaud
Text Source: Drama "Juarez und Maximilian"
Librettist: Rudolf Stephan Hoffmann
Parts: Maximilian, Bariton / Charlotte, Sopran / Prinzessin Agnes Salm-Salm, Mezzosopran / Stephan Herzfeld, Bariton / Thomas Meja, Tenor / Oberst Miguel Lopez, Tenor / François Achille Bazaine, Bariton / Monsignor Pelagio Labatista, Baß / Drei Generäle: Tenor, Bariton, Baß / Der Bürgermeister, Baß
Choir: SATB
Instrumentation details:
3·3·4·3 - 4·4·3·1 - timp., perc. - hp. - str. - behind the scene: 1·0·3·0 - 0·4·3·1 - perc.
Scenery: 7
Duration: 120′
Please check your input!

  • Milhaud Darius

  • Maximilian

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Paris / France
Date: 1932

Libretto – Maximilien

  • Edition type: libretto
  • UE1138
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-3924-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-06875-1
EUR 10,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.