Universal Edition - Darius Milhaud – The Abduction of Europa

Darius Milhaud

Darius Milhaud
The Abduction of Europa

Year of composition: 1927
Subtitle: Opéra-minute in eight scenes
Composer: Darius Milhaud
Librettist: Henri Hoppenot
Translator: Karlheinz Gutheim; Wilhelm Reinking; Eric Smith
Parts: Agenor, Baß / Pergamon, Bariton / Zeus als Stier, Tenor / Europa, Sopran
Choir: SATB (Vokalsextett)
Instrumentation details:
1·1·1·1 - 0·0·0·0 - tpt. - perc. - str.
Scenery: 1
Duration: 10′
Dedication: à M. D. M.
Please check your input!

  • Milhaud Darius

  • The Abduction of Europa

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Die Entführung der Europa

World Première

Location: Baden-Baden / Germany
Date: 1927

Piano reduction – The Abduction of Europe

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Language: German; English; French
  • UE8898
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-3172-3
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01681-3
EUR 22,50

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.