Universal Edition - David Sawer – The Panic

David Sawer

David Sawer
The Panic

Year of composition: 1991
Subtitle: Chamber opera
Composer: David Sawer
Librettist: Paul Godfrey
Parts: soprano, tenor, baritone and bass
Instrumentation: fl, tbn, hp, pno, vla, cb
Instrumentation details:
fl(/alto/picc), tuba, hp, pft, vla, dbass
Commissioned by: Commissioned by the Garden Venture of the Royal Opera House
Duration: 40′
Please check your input!

  • Sawer David

  • The Panic

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

The Panic

World Première

Location: Riverside Studios London / Great Britain
Date: 31.05.1991
Orchestra: Endymion Ensemble
Conductor: David Syrus

full score - The Panic

The Panic
  • Edition type: full score

study score - The Panic

The Panic
  • Edition type: study score

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.