Universal Edition - Egon Wellesz – Das Wunder der Diana

Egon Wellesz

Egon Wellesz
Das Wunder der Diana

Opus: op. 18
Year of composition: 1924
Subtitle: Ein griechisches Ballett
Composer: Egon Wellesz
Instrumentation: 4 4 4 4 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc, hp(2), cel, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
3rd flute (+picc)
4th flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
3rd oboe (+c.a)
4th oboe (+c.a)
1st clarinet in A, B
2nd clarinet in A, B
3rd clarinet in A (+cl in D)
4th clarinet in A (+bass cl)
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
3rd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
bass tuba
1st harp
2nd harp
percussion (bass drum, snare drum, tambourine, cymbals, triangle, tam-tam)
violin I
violin II
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

World Première

Location: München / Germany
Date: 20.03.1924

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.