Universal Edition - Egon Wellesz – Scherz, List und Rache

Egon Wellesz

Egon Wellesz
Scherz, List und Rache

Opus: op. 41
Year of composition: 1927
Subtitle: Ein Singspiel nach Goethe in 1 Akt
Composer: Egon Wellesz
Text Author: Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
Parts: Scapin: high baritone
Scapine: high soprano
Doctor: bass
Instrumentation: 1 1 2 1 - 2 1 0 0 - perc, str
Instrumentation details:
clarinet in Bb
bass clarinet in Bb
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
trumpet in C
violin I
violin II
double bass
Scenery: 2
Duration: 50′
Please check your input!

  • Wellesz Egon

  • Scherz, List und Rache

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Stuttgart / Germany
Date: 01.03.1928

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.