Universal Edition - Ernst Krenek – Capriccio

Ernst Krenek

Opus: op. 145
Year of composition: 1955
Scored for: for violoncello and chamber orchestra
Composer: Ernst Krenek
Soloists: violoncello
Instrumentation: 1 1 1 1 - 1 1 1 0 - timp, perc(2-3) - hp, cel - str
Instrumentation details:

Commissioned by: geschrieben im Auftrag der Stadt Darmstadt anlässlich der X. Internationalen Ferienkurse für Neue Musik 1955
Duration: 10′
Please check your input!

  • Krenek Ernst

  • Capriccio

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Capriccio, op. 145

Piano reduction – Capriccio

  • for cello and orchestra
  • Degree of difficulty: 7-8
  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • UE12868
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4125-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-05887-5
EUR 24,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.