Universal Edition - Ernst Krenek – Eight Column Line

Ernst Krenek
Eight Column Line

Opus: op. 85
Year of composition: 1939
Subtitle: Ballett
Scored for: for flute, oboe, clarinet, trumpet, piano and string quartet
Composer: Ernst Krenek
Instrumentation: 1 1 1 0 - 0 1 0 0, perc, pno, str.quart
Instrumentation details:
flute (+picc)
clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
trumpet in C
1st violin
2nd violin
Duration: 60′
Please check your input!

  • Krenek Ernst

  • Eight Column Line

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Avery Memorial Auditorium Hartford / USA
Date: 19.05.1939
Conductor: Ernst Krenek
Main Soloists: Tänzer: Alwin Nikolais, Trude Kaschmann

study score - Eight Column Line

Eight Column Line
  • for flute, oboe, clarinet, trumpet, piano and string quartet
  • Edition type: study score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.