Universal Edition - Ernst Krenek – Little Concerto

Ernst Krenek
Little Concerto

Opus: op. 88
Year of composition: 1939-1940
Scored for: for piano (harpsichord) and organ with chamber orchestra
Composer: Ernst Krenek
Edited by: Martin Haselböck; Thomas Daniel Schlee
Soloists: piano; harpsichord; organ
Instrumentation: 1 0 1 0 - 0 0 0 0 - 1 1 1 1 0 (solo or ensemble)
Instrumentation details:
fl, cl(Bb) - string quartet (solo or ensemble)
Duration: 10′
Please check your input!

  • Krenek Ernst

  • Little Concerto

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Little Concerto, op. 88

World Première

Location: Vassar College Poughkeepsie / USA
Date: 23.05.1940
Orchestra: Vassar Orchestra
Conductor: Ernst Krenek
Main Soloists: Mary Williams, pn; E. Harold Geer, org

Solo part(s) – Little Concerto

  • for piano (cembalo) and organ with chamber orchestra
  • Degree of difficulty: 2-4
  • Edition type: solo part(s)
  • Series: Universal Orgel Edition
  • UE17082
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-5033-5
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01287-7
EUR 18,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.