Universal Edition - Ernst Krenek – Tarquin

Ernst Krenek

Opus: op. 90
Year of composition: 1940
Subtitle: Kammeroper in 2 Teilen (8 Szenen)
Composer: Ernst Krenek
Text Author: Emmet Lavery
Parts: Marius, baritone
Corinna, soprano
Cleon, tenor
Der Erzbischof, bass
Der Kanzler, tenor
4 Sprechrollen (Bruno, Reporter, Tonio, Offizier)
Instrumentation details:
clarinet in Bb
trumpet in C
1st piano
2nd piano
Please check your input!

  • Krenek Ernst

  • Tarquin

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Städtische Bühnen Köln / Germany
Date: 16.07.1950
Conductor: Wolfgang von der Nahmer
Scenery: Erich Bormann
Main Soloists: Felix Knäpper, Marius; Charlotte Hoffmann-Pauels, Corinna; Karl Bernhöft, Cleon; Wilhelm Shirp, Erzbischof; Karl Schiebener, Kanzler; Herbert Anrath, vln; Franz Heil, clar; Hermann Neuhaus, trp; Kurt Norden, perc; Hans Brinkmann, pno; Herbert Esser, pno

View the full score

study score - Tarquin

  • Edition type: study score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.