Universal Edition - Ernst Krenek – Symphonische Musik

Ernst Krenek
Symphonische Musik

Opus: op. 11
Year of composition: 1922
Scored for: for 9 solo instruments
Composer: Ernst Krenek
Instrumentation details:
fl, ob, Kl, bs - 2 vln, vla, vc, cb
Duration: 27′
Please check your input!

  • Krenek Ernst

  • Symphonische Musik

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Symphonische Musik, op. 11

Work Introduction

In 1923, the young Ernst Krenek made a self-confident yet provoking comment on his Symphonische Musik für neun Soloinstrumente, which he had composed for the Donaueschingen Festival: “The structure ... in two movements is very simple and easily understandable to listeners, so I do not think an analysis is necessary.”

The piece was written at a time when Krenek was rejecting the sensuous sound of his teacher, Schreker, and attempting a neo-baroque style.

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.