Universal Edition - Frank Martin – Konzert

Frank Martin

Year of composition: 1950-1951
Scored for: for violin and orchestra
Composer: Frank Martin
Soloists: Violine
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 1 0 - pno, hp, perc, str
Instrumentation details:
1. flute
2. flute (+ picc.)
1. oboe
2. oboe
1. clarinet in B
2. clarinet in B
1. bassoon
2. bassoon
1. horn in F
2. horn in F
1. trumpet in C
2. trumpet in C
violin I
violin II
Remarks: Study score available at Musikproduktion Höflich:
Duration: 30′
Please check your input!

  • Martin Frank

  • Konzert

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Basel / Switzerland
Date: 24.01.1952
Conductor: Paul Sacher
Main Soloists: Hansheinz Schneeberger

Piano reduction – Concerto

  • for violin and piano
  • Degree of difficulty: 7-8
  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • UE11678
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-0699-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-06113-4
EUR 39,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

score - Konzert

  • for violin and orchestra
  • Edition type: score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.