Universal Edition - Franz Schreker – Romantische Suite

Franz Schreker

Franz Schreker
Romantische Suite

Opus: op. 14
Year of composition: 1900/1902
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Franz Schreker
Instrumentation: 2 3 3 2 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, perc(2), hp, str(20 16 16 12 10)
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
bass clarinet in A or Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpte in F
2nd trumpte in F
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
bass tuba
1st percussion (cymbals, triangle)
2nd percussion (triangle, tambourine)
1st violin I(5)
2nd violin I(5)
1st violin II(4)
2nd violin II(4)
1st viola(4)
2nd viola(4)
1st violoncello(3)
2nd violoncello(3)
contrabass (5)
Duration: 27′30″
Please check your input!

  • Schreker Franz

  • Romantische Suite

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Romantische Suite, op. 14

World Première

Location: Musikverein Wien / Austria
Date: 18.03.1910
Orchestra: Tonkünstler Orchester
Conductor: Franz Schreker

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.