Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Aderngeflecht

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha

Year of composition: 2006
Subtitle: after poems by Emil Breisach
Scored for: for baritone and orchestra
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Text Author: Emil Breisach
Soloists: baritone
Instrumentation: 1 1 2 1 - 2 1 2 0 - perc(3), hp, sax, str(12 10 8 8 4)
Instrumentation details:
flute (+picc
alto fl)
soprano saxophone in Bb (+alto sax(Eb))
clarinet in A
bass clarinet in Bb
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
violin I
violin II
Duration: 25′
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • Aderngeflecht

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Stefaniensaal Graz / Austria
Date: 06.10.2007
Orchestra: ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha
Main Soloists: Georg Nigl, Bar

Selected editions are available on sale on request.


1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.