Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Concertino

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha

Year of composition: 1994
Version: new version 2007
Scored for: for violin, accordion and chamber orchestra
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Soloists: violin; accordion
Instrumentation: 1 0 1 0 - 1 1 0 0, perc, alto sax, pno, vln(6), vla(5), vc(4), cb(2) or vln(1), vla(1), vc(1), cb(1)
Instrumentation details:
flute (+picc
alto fl)
clarinet in A
soprano saxophone in Bb (+alto sax(Eb))
horn in F
trumpet in C
Table of Contents:
I – (–) – Heftig, molto marcato
II – (Notturno) – Äußerst ruhig
III – (–) – Eilig, huschend
IV – (–) – Energico
Commissioned by: Bundesministerium für Unterricht und kulturelle Angelegenheiten
Duration: 17′
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • Concertino

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Konzerthaus Wien / Austria
Date: 11.03.1996
Orchestra: Ensemble Wiener Collage
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha
Main Soloists: René Staar, Violine; Alfred Melichar, Akkordeon

score - Concertino

  • for violin, accordion and chamber orchestra
  • Edition type: score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.