Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Curriculum

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha

Year of composition: 1971-1972
Scored for: for 13 wind instruments
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Instrumentation: 0 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 1
Instrumentation details:
1st oboe
2nd oboe (+ob.d'a)
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A (+bass cl(Bb))
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in Bb
1st trombone
2nd trombone
Commissioned by: Koussevitzky-Foundation New York
Duration: 18′
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • Curriculum

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: New York City / USA
Date: 18.02.1973

Score – Curriculum

Cerha schuf mit seinem Curriculum ein auf Anhieb verständliches Werk, das allen klangverfremdenden und aleatorischen Methoden geflissentlich ausweicht.

  • for 13 wind instruments
  • Edition type: score
  • UE14489
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4467-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02610-2
EUR 62,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.