Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Exercises

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha

Year of composition: 1962-1967/1987
Scored for: for baritone, speaker and ensemble
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Text Author: Friedrich Cerha
Soloists: baritone; speaker
Instrumentation: 1 0 1 1 - 1 1 2 1 - perc(2), hp, pno, bar.sax, wagner tuba, str
Instrumentation details:
alto flute
bass clarinet in Bb
baritone saxophone in Eb (+t.sax(Bb))
horn in F
Wagner tuba
bass trumpet
contrabass trombone
bass tuba
1st percussion
2nd percussion
1st contrabass
2nd contrabass
Commissioned by: Kompositionsauftrag der Zentralsparkasse der Gemeinde Wien
Duration: 57′
Dedication: Alfred Schlee zugeeignet
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • Exercises

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


score - Exercises

  • for baritone, speaker and ensemble
  • Edition type: score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.