Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – In memoriam Ernst Kein

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha
In memoriam Ernst Kein

Year of composition: 1985
Subtitle: nach Wiener Sprüchen von Ernst Kein
Scored for: for medium voice (chansonnier) and instruments
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Text Author: Ernst Kein
Soloists: medium voice (+Chansonnier)
Instrumentation: 0 0 2 0 - 2 0 0 0 - perc, acc, str(1 1 1 1 1)
Instrumentation details:
1st clarinet in A (+cl(Eb))
2nd clarinet in A (+bass cl(Bb))
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
1st violin(1)
2nd violin(1)
Duration: 16′
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • In memoriam Ernst Kein

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Krems / Austria
Date: 18.06.1996
Orchestra: die reihe
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha
Main Soloists: HK Gruber (voice)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.