Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Nachtgesang

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha

Year of composition: 1984-1985
Scored for: for tenor and orchestra
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Text Author: Friedrich Cerha
Soloists: tenor
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 0 - perc(5), hp, acc, guit, alto sax, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute (+picc
alto fl)
cor anglais
clarinet in A
bass clarinet in Bb
alto saxophone in Eb (+sop.sax(Bb))
contrabassoon (+bsn)
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
4th percussion
5th percussion
violin I(12)
violin II(10)
Commissioned by: Süddeutscher Rundfunk Stuttgart
Duration: 14′
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • Nachtgesang

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Stuttgart / Germany
Date: 18.04.1986
Orchestra: RSO Stuttgart
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha
Main Soloists: Eberhard Bücher, ten

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.