Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Requiem für Hollensteiner

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha
Requiem für Hollensteiner

Year of composition: 1983
Scored for: for narrator, baritone, mixed choir and orchestra
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Text Source: "Gehen", © Suhrkampf Verlag, Frankfurt am Main, 1971
Text Author: Thomas Bernhard
Original Language: Deutsch
Choir: SATB
Soloists: speaker; baritone
Instrumentation: 2 3 3 3 - 6 3 4 1 - timp, perc(5), sop.sax, baritone, Str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
bass clarinet in Bb
soprano saxophone in Bb (+alto sax(Eb))
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
5th horn in F
6th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
4th trombone
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
4th percussion
5th percussion
violin I(16)
violin II(14)
Commissioned by: Entstanden im Auftrag
der Musikalischen Jugend Österreichs
für den Wiener Jeunesse-Chor
anlässlich seines 25-jährigen Bestehens
Duration: 33′
Dedication: Kurt Ohnsorg zum Gedenken
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • Requiem für Hollensteiner

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Requiem für Hollensteiner

World Première

Location: Hamburg / Germany
Date: 16.11.1984
Orchestra: NDR-Orchester
Choir: NDR-Chor
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha
Main Soloists: Dénes Törzs, narrator; Dale Düsing, baritone;

full score - Requiem für Hollensteiner

Requiem für Hollensteiner
  • for narrator, baritone, mixed choir and orchestra
  • Edition type: full score

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.