Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Requiem für Rikke

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha
Requiem für Rikke

Year of composition: 1984/1989
Subtitle: from "Der Rattenfänger"
Scored for: for tenor and orchestra
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Text Source: "Der Rattenfänger"
Text Author: Carl Zuckmayer
Soloists: tenor
Instrumentation: 2 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 0 - Bariton, perc(2), hp, sop.sax(Bb), guit, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute (+alto fl)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
bass clarinet in Bb
soprano saxophone in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
th percussion(2)
violin I
violin II
double bass
Duration: 11′
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • Requiem für Rikke

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Requiem für Rikke

World Première

Location: Wien / Austria
Date: 15.05.1991
Orchestra: Wiener Symphoniker
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha
Main Soloists: Dénes Gulyás, tenor
Remarks: Wiener Festwochen

full score - Requiem für Rikke

Requiem für Rikke
  • for tenor and orchestra
  • Edition type: full score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.