Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Spiegel I–VII

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha
Spiegel I–VII

Year of composition: 1960/1961
Subtitle: Bühnenwerk für Bewegungsgruppen, Licht und Objekte
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Librettist: Friedrich Cerha
Instrumentation details:

Table of Contents:
Spiegel I
Spiegel II
Spiegel III
Spiegel IV
Spiegel V
Spiegel VI
Spiegel VII
Remarks: Spiegel I-VII können als Ballett oder auch einzeln aufgeführt werden.
Duration: 82′
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Opernhaus Graz / Austria
Date: 09.10.1972
Orchestra: ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha
Remarks: Uraufführung des Gesamtzyklus; szenische UA hat noch nicht stattgefunden

Future Performances

28.08.2017 - Lucerne Festival
Location: KKL, Luzern (CH), Orchestra: Lucerne Festival Academy Orchestra, Conductor: Matthias Pintscher

Location: Elbphilharmonie, Hamburg (D), Orchestra: Lucerne Festival Academy Orchestra, Conductor: Matthias Pintscher

4 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.