Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – "bevor es zu spät ist..."

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha
"bevor es zu spät ist..."

Year of composition: 1988/1997
Scored for: for tenor and orchestra
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Text Source: after a text from "Holzfällen"
Text Author: Thomas Bernhard
Soloists: tenor
Instrumentation: 2 2 3 3 - 4 2 3 0 - timp, perc(3), hp, sop.sax, baritone, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
bass clarinet in Bb
soprano saxophone in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
violin I
violin II
Duration: 13′
Dedication: Meiner Heimatstadt Wien
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • "bevor es zu spät ist..."

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

bevor es zu spät ist...

World Première

Location: Wiener Musikverein, Großer Saal Wien / Austria
Date: 12.05.2000
Orchestra: ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha
Main Soloists: Kenneth Riegel, T

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.