Universal Edition - Georg Friedrich Haas – Adolf Wölfli

Georg Friedrich Haas

Georg Friedrich Haas
Adolf Wölfli

Year of composition: 1980-1981
Subtitle: Short opera
Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
Text Source: after Adolf Wölfli
Original Language: Deutsch
Parts: baritone
Instrumentation: ob, c.a, bass cl, bsn, prep.pno, str.quin, tape
Instrumentation details:
cor anglais
bass clarinet in Bb
prepared piano
1st violin
2nd violin
Commissioned by: steirischer herbst
Duration: 25′
Please check your input!

  • Haas Georg Friedrich

  • Adolf Wölfli

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Grazer Oper Graz / Austria
Date: 01.11.1981
Conductor: Wolfgang Bozic
Main Soloists: Wolfgang Müller-Lorenz, Bar
Remarks: Auftrag: steirischer herbst

View the full score

score - Adolf Wölfli

Adolf Wölfli
  • Edition type: score

score - Adolf Wölfli

Adolf Wölfli
  • Edition type: score

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.