Universal Edition - Georg Friedrich Haas – Concerto

Georg Friedrich Haas

Georg Friedrich Haas

Year of composition: 2008
Scored for: for baritone saxophone and orchestra
Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
Instrumentation: 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 4 1 - perc(3), str(14 12 10 8 6)
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
3rd flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
3rd oboe (+c.a)
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
3rd clarinet in A
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in Bb
2nd trumpet in Bb
3rd trumpet in Bb
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
bass trombone
bass tuba
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
violin I (1st, 2nd player)
violin I (3rd, 4th player)
violin I (5th, 6th player)
violin I (7th, 8th player)
violin I (9th, 10th player)
violin I (11th, 12th player)
violin I (13th, 14th player)
violin II (1st, 2nd player)
violin II (3rd, 4th player)
violin II (5th, 6th player)
violin II (7th, 8th player)
violin II (9th, 10th player)
violin II (11th, 12th player)
viola (1st, 2nd player)
viola (3rd, 4th player)
viola (5th, 6th player)
viola (7th, 8th player)
viola (9th, 10th player)
violoncello (1st, 2nd player)
violoncello (3rd, 4th player)
violoncello (5th, 6th player)
violoncello (7th, 8th player)
contrabass (1st, 2nd player)
contrabass (3rd, 4th player)
contrabass (5th, 6th player)
Commissioned by: Kompositionsauftrag des Westdeutschen Rundfunks
Duration: 25′
Dedication: für Akira und Michiko Ueda
Please check your input!

  • Haas Georg Friedrich

  • Concerto

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Philharmonie Köln Köln / Germany
Date: 03.05.2008
Orchestra: WDR SO Köln
Conductor: Emilio Pomàrico
Main Soloists: Marcus Weiss, sax

Selected editions are available on sale on request.


Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.