Universal Edition - Georg Friedrich Haas – Descendiendo

Georg Friedrich Haas

Georg Friedrich Haas

Year of composition: 1993
Scored for: for large orchestra
Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
Instrumentation: 4 3 4 3 - 6 4 4 1 - perc(8), hp(2), acc(2), pno, sax(2), str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute (+picc)
2nd flute (+picc)
3rd flute (+picc)
4th flute (+picc)
1st oboe (+ob.d'a)
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in A (+cl(C))
2nd clarinet in A
3rd clarinet in A
4th clarinet in A (+bass cl(Bb))
1st alto saxophone in Eb (+t.sax(Bb))
2nd alto saxophone in Eb (+t.sax(Bb))
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
5th horn in F
6th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
4th trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
4th trombone
contrabass tuba
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
4th percussion
5th percussion
6th percussion
7th percussion
8th percussion
1st accordion
2nd accordion
1st harp
2nd harp
1st violin I
2nd violin I
3rd violin I
4th violin I
5th violin I
6th violin I
7th violin I
8th violin I
1st violin II
2nd violin II
3rd violin II
4th violin II
5th violin II
6th violin II
7th violin II
1st viola
2nd viola
3rd viola
4th viola
5th viola
6th viola
1st violoncello
2nd violoncello
3rd violoncello
4th violoncello
5th violoncello
1st contrabass
2nd contrabass
3rd contrabass
4th contrabass
Commissioned by: Erste Österreichische Spar-Casse Bank
Duration: 30′
Please check your input!

  • Haas Georg Friedrich

  • Descendiendo

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Konzerthaus Wien / Austria
Date: 19.11.1993
Orchestra: ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha

study score - Descendiendo

  • for large orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

study score - Descendiendo

  • for large orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.