Universal Edition - George Morton – 5. Symphonie

George Morton

George Morton
5. Symphonie

Key: E minor
Opus: op. 64
Year of composition: 1888
Year of arrangement: 2016
Scored for: for ensemble or chamber orchestra
Composer: Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky
Arranger: George Morton
Instrumentation: 1 1 1 1 - 2 1 1 0 - timp, str(min. 1 1 1 1 1, max. 6 5 4 3 2)
Instrumentation details:
flute (+picc)
clarinet in A
1st horn
2nd horn
trumpet in Bb
violin I
violin II
double bass
Duration: 47′
Please check your input!

  • Tschaikowsky Peter Iljitsch | Arr.: George Morton

  • 5. Symphonie

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Yellow Arch Studios Sheffield / Great Britain
Date: 22.04.2017
Orchestra: Sheffield Rep Orchestra
Conductor: George Morton

score - 5. Symphonie

5. Symphonie
  • for ensemble or chamber orchestra
  • Edition type: score

Future Performances

Location: Turner Sims Concert Hall, Southampton (GB), Orchestra: SÓN Southampton’s professional orchestra, Conductor: Robin Browning

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.