Universal Edition - Georges Bizet – Carmen Suite No. 1

Georges Bizet

Georges Bizet
Carmen Suite No. 1

Year of composition: 1875
Year of arrangement: 2016
Subtitle: arrangement by Gábor Kerényi
Scored for: for chamber orchestra
Composer: Georges Bizet
Arranger: Gábor Kerényi
Instrumentation: 1 1 2 1 - 2 1 1 0 - timp, perc, hp, str (min. 3 2 2 2 1)
Instrumentation details:
flute (+picc ad lib.)
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
cornet (or trumpet) in Bb
timpani (ad lib.)
percussion (ad lib.)
harp (ad lib.)
violin I
violin II
double bass (strings: min. 3 2 2 2 1)
Table of Contents:
Entr’acte: Aragonaise
Entr’acte: Intermezzo
Entr’acte: Les Dragons d’Alcala
Prélude: Les Toréadors
Duration: 13′
Please check your input!

  • Bizet Georges | Arr.: Gábor Kerényi

  • Carmen Suite No. 1

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Musiktheater Linz / Austria
Date: 21.05.2017
Orchestra: Bruckner Orchester Linz
Conductor: Daniel Linton-France

study score - Carmen Suite No. 1

Carmen Suite No. 1
  • for chamber orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.