Universal Edition - Gustav Mahler – Lied des Verfolgten im Turm

Gustav Mahler

Gustav Mahler
Lied des Verfolgten im Turm

Key: C minor
Year of composition: 1898
Subtitle: from "The Youth's Magic Horn"
Version: transposed version / low
Scored for: for voice and orchestra
Composer: Gustav Mahler
Edited by: Renate Stark-Voit
Soloists: low voice
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 4 2 0 0 - timp, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in F (+tpt(Bb))
2nd trumpet in F (+tpt(Bb))
violin I
violin II
Duration: 4′15″
Please check your input!

  • Mahler Gustav

  • Lied des Verfolgten im Turm

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Future Performances

Location: Biwako Hall, Shiga (J), Orchestra: Kansai Gustav Mahler Orchestra, Conductor: Masahiko Tanaka

5 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.