Universal Edition - Gustav Mahler – Symphony No. 1

Gustav Mahler

Gustav Mahler
Symphony No. 1

Key: D major
Year of composition: 1884-1888/1896
Subtitle: in 4 movements
Version: reduced version
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Gustav Mahler
Arranger: Erwin Stein
Instrumentation: 2 2 3 2 - 4 4 4 1 - timp(2), perc(3), hp, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe (+c.a)
1st clarinet in Bb (+cl in C)
2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl in C)
3rd clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb)
cl in C
bass cl)
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon (+cbsn)
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpte in F
2nd trumpte in F
3rd trumpte in F (+tpt(Bb))
4th trumpte in F
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
4th trombone
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
violin I
violin II
Duration: 50′
Please check your input!

  • Mahler Gustav | Arr.: Erwin Stein

  • Symphony No. 1

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

full score - Symphony No. 1

Symphony No. 1
  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: full score

5 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.